Home / Sports / Details

Edited By: Musa Ahmed

Desk Editor (English)

Tri-nation series in Ireland

Bangladesh opt to field first against Ireland

19 May, 2017 15:52:00

Tigers have won the toss and have opted to filed first against Ireland in their third match of Walton tri-nation ODI series on Friday.


Just one change for the Ireland Team, Ed Joyce comes back after his back issues. Simi Singh the man to make way.


Ireland XI: William Porterfield (capt), Paul Stirling, Ed Joyce,   Niall O'Brien (wk), Andy Balbirnie,  Kevin O'Brien,  Gary Wilson,  George Dockrell,  Barry McCarthy,  Tim Murtagh, Peter Chase


Bangladesh XI: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Sunzamul Islam, Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman


Sunzamul Islam comes in for his ODI debut today, replacing Mehedi Hasan Miraz.