Dhaka, Wed, 24 Apr, 2019

Edited By: Musa Ahmed

Desk Editor (English)

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Losing toss, Bangladesh to bat first

01 Jun, 2017 16:57:00

England won the toss and elected to bowl first and asked the tigers to bat first in the opening match of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017.


Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza said, "We'd like to have bowled. It might swing a bit but it looks a good wicket."


In the meantime, Bangladesh have gone with the extra batsman, which may assist them set a competitive total but could leave them exposed trying to defend it.

Imrul and Sabbir Rahman are both involved, with the rising start Mehedi Hasan left out.


England 1 Jason Roy, 2 Alex Hales, 3 Joe Root, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Ben Stokes, 6 Jos Buttler (wk), 7 Moeen Ali, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 Liam Plunkett, 10 Jake Ball, 11 Mark Wood


1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Imrul Kayes, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Mahmudullah, 6 Shakib Al Hasan, 7 Sabbir Rahman, 8 Mosaddek Hossain, 9 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 10 Rubel Hossain, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

Editor In Chief: Amirul Islam
BD24Live Media (Pvt.) Ltd.
House # 35/10, Road # 11, Shekhertek, Mohammadpur, Dhaka - 1207.
Mobile: +88 01863719828, Phone: (+88) 02-58157744. 
Email: info@bd24live.com