Home / Sports / Details

Tri-nation series in Ireland

Winning toss NZ ask Bangladesh to bat first

17 May 2017, 4:06:00

New Zealand captain TWM Latham won the toss and asked Tigers to bat first in the 3rd ODI of Tri-Nation series on Wednesday at Clontarf Cricket Club Ground in Dublin.

 The match is now underway.

Regular skipper of Bangladesh ODI team Mashrafe Mortaza has come back to lead the squad today. Mashrafe missed the first ODI against Ireland due to one-game suspension by ICC which was penalised for slow over rate in the Sri Lanka series.

Bangladesh : Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mehedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mustafizur Rahman


New Zealand:  Luke Ronchi (wk), Tom Latham (c), George Worker, Ross Taylor, Neil Broom, James Neesham, Colin Munro, Hamish Bennett, Mitchell Santner, Seth Rance, Ish Sodhi

Unauthorized use of news, image, information, etc published by BD24Live.com is punishable by copyright law. Appropriate legal steps will be taken by the management against any person or body that infringes those laws.