Home / Sports / Details

BCB announces Test Squad  

6 January 2017, 6:30:24

Sports Desk: Bangladesh Cricket Board declared the 15-man squad for the first Test against New Zealand at Wellington on January 12,2017today.

Although many speculated that Soumya Sarkar may return home after the T20I series, the left-handed batsman was given another chanceto prosperin the New Zealand tour. Fast bowler Taskin Ahmed was included in thesquad,and may make his Test debut at Wellington.

Taskin played all the three ODI's against New Zealand. But he was rested in the first T20I at Mclean Park. Rubel Hossain, Kamrul Islam Rabbi and Subashis Roy are the other pacers in the squad.

Squad for first Test:

Mushfiqur Rahim (Captain), Tamim Iqbal (Vice Captain), Imrul Kayes, Mominul Hoque, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah Riyad, Shakib Al Hasan, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed, Nurul Hasan Sohan and Subashis Roy

Unauthorized use of news, image, information, etc published by BD24Live.com is punishable by copyright law. Appropriate legal steps will be taken by the management against any person or body that infringes those laws.