Home �Comilla division to be named Maynamati�

�Comilla division to be named Maynamati�

Staff Correspondent:Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on Tuesday said, the proposed Comilla division will be named as Maynamati.

The prime minister came up with the proposal during a conference of Executive Committee of the National Economic Council (Ecnec) this afternoon, Planning Minister AHM Mustafa Kamal told the reporters after emerging from the meeting.

On January 26, 2015, the cabinet decided to create three more administrative divisions with Mymensingh becoming the country's eighth division.

Greater Faridpur including Gopalganj, which currently falls under Dhaka division, will constitute another division while Chittagong division will be split to form a new division comprising greater Comilla and Noakhali regions.

You may also like

Our Mission

Want to give a nice, fresh and fair media for the people of Bangladesh where will be no Sign of “black media”.


Subscribe my Newsletter for new blog posts, tips & new photos. Let's stay updated!

Laest News

@2011 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by EMPEROROSFT