Home / World News / Details

For second consecutive term

Narendra Modi sworn in as Prime Minister

31 May 2019, 12:46:13

Narendra Modi was sworn in as Prime Minister for the second consecutive term Thursday at a grand ceremony on the sprawling forecourt of Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi. The event saw foreign dignitaries, leaders from the Opposition parties, including UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi, in attendance. Earlier in the day, the mystery over Amit Shah’s place in the new government got clear as the BJP president will be a minister in the new government. Party’s Gujarat president Jity Vaghani confirmed the development. Shah contested and won from the Gandhinagar constituency in Gujarat, a bastion of party veteran LK Advani.

Unauthorized use of news, image, information, etc published by BD24Live.com is punishable by copyright law. Appropriate legal steps will be taken by the management against any person or body that infringes those laws.