Team Tigers leave home for Sri Lanka tour

27 February, 2017 5:22:17

Sports Correspondent:Bangladesh National Cricket Team led by Mushfiqur Rahim left home for Sri Lanka on Monday noon for their upcoming tour against the host comprising of two-Test, three-ODI, and two-match T20 series against the hosts.

Tigers will open their Sri Lanka tour with a two-day practice match at Moratuwa on 2 March. The first Test will be held from 7 March at Galle International Stadium.

On 15 March, the second Test will start at the P Sara Oval, Colombo, which incidentally will be the 100th for Tigers.

The first and second one-day matches will be held at Dambulla on 25 and 28 March. The last game of the series will be played at the SSC Ground, Colombo on 1 April. The tour will end with two T20I matches at the R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 4 and 6 April respectively.

Bangladesh Test squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (c), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mominul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Taijul Islam, Mehedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mosaddek Hossain, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Subashis Roy, Rubel Hossain.

Unauthorized use of news, image, information, etc published by is punishable by copyright law. Appropriate legal steps will be taken by the management against any person or body that infringes those laws.


Editor In Chief: Amirul Islam
House#35/10, Road#11, Sekhertek, Dhaka 1207
Phone: 02-58157744

News Editor: 09611677190
News Desk: 09611677191