Home / Sports / Details

ICC champions trophy

Wining toss Bangladesh choose to bowl first against India

30 May 2017, 4:37:00

Bangladesh temporary ODI captain Shakib Al Hasan won the toss and chose to bowl first in the 2nd warm-up match against India at Kennington Oval in London on Tuesday.


The last warm-up match will start at 3:30 pm.

For Advertisement


Mashrafe Mortaza-led Bangladesh began their warm-up campaign with a two-wicket loss against Pakistan in the first warm-up match at Edgbaston, Birmingham, England on Saturday.


After Tamim Iqbal’s 102 led the Tigers to an imposing total in their warm-up clash, Pakistan slipped to 8-249 in the 43rd over, with victory still a distant 93 runs away. Besides their individual performances, the two left-handers Tamim and Kayes shared a praiseworthy innings of 142 in 20.2 overs in the second stand.


Tamim featured nine boundaries and four over boundaries hammered off 93 balls for his century while Imrul played an innings off 62 balls to fire eight boundaries.


Pakistan chased down a big target of 342 for 8 in 49.3 overs with a stunning unbeaten 9th stand of 93 in 6.5 overs between Fahim Ashraf and Hasan Ali.


Fahim and Hasan started from 249/8 in 42.4 overs and carried the team ashore.

Fahim quick-fired 64* off 30 balls, including four boundaries and four over boundaries, while Hasan added 27* off 15 balls.


After a day’s break, Bangladesh is going to play the host England in the opener of the 8th edition ICC Champions Trophy in their Group A match at Kennington Oval in London.


In the remaining Group matches, Bangladesh will face Australia and New Zealand on June 5 and 9 respectively.


India Team: V Kohli*, R Ashwin, JJ Bumrah, S Dhawan, MS Dhoni†, RA Jadeja, KM Jadhav, KD Karthik, B Kumar, Mohammed Shami, HH Pandya, AM Rahane, RG Sharma, UT Yadav, Yuvraj Singh


Bangladesh Team: Mashrafe Mortaza, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mosaddek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim†, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Shakib Al Hasan*, Soumya Sarkar, Sunzamul Islam, Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed

Unauthorized use of news, image, information, etc published by BD24Live.com is punishable by copyright law. Appropriate legal steps will be taken by the management against any person or body that infringes those laws.